









Organizer

Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Co-Sponsors

Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications Yangzhou University

Technical Co-Sponsors

Southeast University

Zhejiang University

University of Science and Technology of China

PLA University of Science and Technology

CIC Communications and Signal Processing Society

Organizing Committee

(A) General Co-Chairs

Zhen Yang (Nanjing Univ. of Posts & Telecom.) Zuhan Liu (Yangzhou University)

(B) Technical Program Co-Chairs

Baoyu Zheng (Nanjing Univ. of Posts & Telecom.) Xiang-Gen Xia (Univ. of Delaware)

(C) Steering Committee Chair

Guangguo Bi (Southeast University)

(D) International Advisory Committee Chair

Sherman Shen (University of Waterloo, Canada)

(E) Local Arrangement Chair

Xuelong Hu (Yangzhou University)

(F) Secretaries

Yan Zhu (Nanjing Univ. of Posts & Telecom.) Chunxiao Li (Yangzhou University)

Important Dates:

Submission deadline:June 15, 2016Acceptance notification:August 1, 2016Camera-ready paper:August 20, 2016

Notice:

Papers should be in English, strictly not exceeding 5 doublecolumn pages. Use the standard IEEE templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX. Authors of accepted paper are expected to present their papers at the conference, whose paper can be indexed by **E1**.



The 8th International Conference on Wireless Communications and Signal Processing (WCSP 2016) is the premier forum for the presentation of new advances and research results in the fields of theoretical, experimental, and applied Wireless Communications and Signal Processing. The conference aims to bring together leading researchers, scientists, engineers and scholars in the domain of interest to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas and results in challenges encountered and solutions adopted. The event of WCSP 2016 will be held in **Yangzhou**, **Jiangsu**, **China**, **on October 13-15**, **2016**. You are invited to submit papers in all areas of wireless communications, signal processing and applications. All accepted and presented papers will be included in the WCSP 2016 Conference Proceedings and high quality papers will be recommended to **SCI** journals. Papers published in WCSP 2009-2015 have been included by **IEEE Xplore** Digital Library and indexed by **EI**.

Technical Symposia: Prospective authors are welcome to submit original technical papers for publication in the conference proceedings and for presentation at the following six symposia through EDAS (<u>http://edas.info</u>):

1. Information Theory and Coding Symposium Cong Ling (Imperial College London, UK) Nan Liu (Southeast University, China) Qin Huang (Beihang University, China) Xiaofu Wu (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) 2. Emerging Areas in Wireless Communications Symposium Qihui Wu (PLA University of Science and Technology, China) Shi Jin (Southeast University, China) Trung Q. Duong (Queen's University Belfast, UK) Yulong Zou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) 3. Wireless Communication Systems and Networking Symposium Kun Wang (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) Yan Zhang (Simula Research Laboratory & University of Oslo, Norway) Gabriel-Miro Muntean (Dublin City University, Ireland) Hongbin Chen (Guilin University of Electronic Technology, China) 4. Signal Processing Symposium Liang Zhou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) Guan Gui (Akita Prefectural University, Japan) Joel Rodrigues (University of Beira Interior, Portugal) Lei Lei (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China) 5. Computer Vision and Image Processing Symposium Longin Jan Latecki (Temple University, USA) Jiangbo Lu (Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore) Liang Lin (Sun Yat-Sen University, China) Quan Zhou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) 6 Optimization Techniques in Communications and Signal Processing Symposium Hon Keung Kwan (University of Windsor, Canada) Daniel P.K. Lun (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong) Lin Zhou (Southeast University, China) Aimin Jiang (Hohai University, China) 7. Quantum Information Symposium (Invited) Shengmei Zhao (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China) Jozef Gruska (Masaryk University, Brno) Yunyao Duan (University of Technology Sydney, Australia) Yang Yu (Nanjing University, Nanjing)







