

www.apemc.org

May 18-21, 2016 Shenzhen, China

# 2016 APEMC Topical Symposium on IC EMC

The topical mini-Symposium on IC-EMC is co-organized in conjunction with the 2016 APEMC, which will be held in Shenzhen, China, May 18 to 21, 2016. Prospective authors are invited to submit original papers on their latest research results. Presented papers are also published in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

## Symposium Topics

- Design of 2D and 3D system-on-chip (SoC) for EMC
- Hardware-software co-design and integration for IC EMC
- Emission and immunity-aware IC design
- ESD immunity techniques at IC level
- Signal and power integrities at IC level
- Combined effects of radiation and aging on IC EM sensitivity
- Harsh environment effects on IC EM sensitivity
- IC EMC for avionics and automotive applications
- EMC-aware analog and mixed signal circuits
- RF ICs EMC
- IC-level measurement techniques for EMC
- IC-level modeling techniques for EMC
- EMC simulation of ICs
- EMC in microwave ICs
- EMC-aware software solutions
- FPGA-based embedded systems and EMC

## Important Dates

Preliminary Paper Submission Deadline Extended to

Dec. 21, 2015

Three (3)-page Preliminary Paper Submissions (3page papers presented at the conference will be included in the IEEE Digital Xplore with EI indexing)

■ One (1)-page Abstract Submission (to be published in conference proceedings but NOT in IEEE Xplore; No final paper submissions are required)

Notification of Acceptance

Jan. 29, 2016

■ Final Paper Submission

Mar. 9, 2016

All submissions must be electronic. Details can be found in the symposium website: www.apemc.org

## **Technical Co-sponsor**



**Organizers** 

**Zhejiang University IEEE EMC Shanghai Chapter IEEE EMC Hong Kong Chapter** 

### **General Chair**

Er-Ping Li erpingli@ieee.org

## **Topical Symposium Chairs**

#### Sonia Ben Dhia

INSA Euro-Méditerranée, UEMF, Morocco

LAAS CNRS, Toulouse, France sonia.bendhia@insa.ueuromed.org

#### **Bernd Deutschmann**

Graz University of Technology, Austria bernd.deutschmann@tugraz.at

#### **Fabian Vargas**

Catholic University Pucrs, Brazil vargas@computer.org

#### Shih-Yi Yuan

Feng Chia University, Taiwan syyuan@fcu.edu.tw

## **Scientific Committee**

- A. Boyer, LAAS CNRS, France
- A. Barić, FER, Croatia
- P. Besse, Freescale, France
- M. Coenen, EMCMCC by, Netherlands
- C. Marot, AIRBUS Group, France
- F. Fiori, Polito Torino, Italy
- A. Durier, IRT Toulouse, France
- M. Ramdani, ESEO, France
- L. Pöhls, PUCRS, Brazil
- T. Steinecke, Infineon, Germany
- T. Ostermann, Univ. Linz, Austria
- B. Vrignon, Freescale, France O. Wada, Kyoto Univ. Japan
- F. Lafon, Valeo, France
- J.M. Redouté, Monash University, Australia
- R. Gillon, ON Semiconductor, Belgium
- W. Wilkening, Bosch, Germany Luo Xun, UESTC, China Huichun Yu, Huawei, China XiaoPeng Yu, Zhejiang Uni, China Cheng-Nan Chiu, Da-Yeh Univ., Taiwan

### **Secretary**

## Sara Gou

E: apemc@apemc.org T:+86-15900202810 Zhejiang University Hangzhou, China

